Skip navigation

Events

Upcoming events
Conference
Mar
02
The Innovation Marketplace: Social EntrepreneurshipDate & Time:Thursday, March 2, 2017 - Friday, March 3, 2017
Location:Miami, FL

Visit the display for "Introduction to Social Entrepreneurship," by program leader Teresa Chahine.

On Campus
Mar
08
Building Social Ventures: 12 Steps Towards Creating Sustainable ChangeDate & Time:Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Location:Boylston Hall, Harvard Yard, Cambridge, MA

A noteworthy celebration of International Women's Day. 

Conference
Mar
19
How can market measures promote sustainable seafood production and consumption?Date & Time:Sunday, March 19, 2017
Location:Boston, MA or stream online

Join Barton Seaver at the Seafood Expo North America.

Conference
Mar
20
Sea greens: A sustainable, nutritional solution to a global problemDate & Time:Monday, March 20, 2017
Location:Boston, MA

Join Barton Seaver at the Seafood Expo North America.

Conference
Mar
24
Ecotourism in PerspectiveDate & Time:Friday, March 24, 2017
Location:New York, NY

Excerpts and discussion of the 1991 PBS documentary The Environmental Tourist.

Conference
Apr
05
One Health, One Planet SymposiumDate & Time:Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Location:Pittsburgh, PA

The health of our planet is tied to human health.

Conference
Apr
11
Biophilic Leadership conferenceDate & Time:Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Location:Atlanta, GA

A discussion about incorporating nature into the design of our cities.

Conference
May
10
Healthy City - Urban HabitatDate & Time:Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Location:Philadelphia, PA

Exploring the important link between human health, and the meaningful daily experience of wild and bio-diverse nature in urban Philadelphia.

Conference
May
17
Living Future Biophilic Design SummitDate & Time:Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Location:Seattle, WA

Explore strategies for achieving broader adoption of biophilic design among the design community, building owners, and cities.

On Campus
Jun
13
SHINE Summit: Creating a Positive FutureDate & Time:Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Location:Cambridge, MA

the leading forum for visionary thinking, innovative research and practical solutions for business leaders to advance corporate sustainability and well-being.

Recently Archived Events
Lecture
Feb
21
HOME / CALENDAR / Ecotourism is Not the Answer to Sustainable TourismDate & Time:Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Location:New York, NY

This NYU class on Emerging Trends and Issues In International Tourism is open to the public. 

On Campus
Feb
06
Work, Health, and Well-being: Frameworks, Evidence, and ApplicationsDate & Time:Monday, February 6, 2017 - Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Location:Boston, MA

Executive education course to improve employee health.

Conference
Feb
02
Can the workplace shape the health and wellness of its employees?Date & Time:Thursday, February 2, 2017

We will examine the different aspects of wellness in the workplace, including the new WELL building standard.